Bill & Bobbie Irvine Awards


It is with great honor that the prestigious Bill & Bobbie Irvine Awards will be presented at the Killick Royale Championships. Bill & Bobbie were legendary champions, spectacular ambassadors of dance and Members of the British Empire. This award has been given annually since 1998 to the dance world’s most revered and elite exponents. The recipients of the award will be presented in London, the place that Bill & Bobbie called home.


2017 Michael Stylianos and Lorna Lee
2016 Marcus & Karen Hilton MBE
2015 Caterina Arzenton
2014 Sammy Stopford
2013 Donnie Burnes MBE
2012 Robin Short
2011 Greg Smith
2010 Alan & Hazel Fletcher
2009 Tetsuo Kezuka & Cheiko Mamamoto
2008 Oliver Wessel Therhorn
2007 Augusto Schaivo
2006 John Ford & Marguerite Hanlon and Tommy Shaughnessy
2005 Peter Maxwell
2004 Bill & Helen Lau
2003 Rudi Trautz
2002 John Kimmins
2001 Domenico Soale & Gioia Cerasoli
2000 Riccardo Cocchi & Joanne Wilkinson
1999 Giacomo Steggaglia & Melisa Dexter
1998 Massimo Georgianni & Alissea Manfredini